You are viewing ffictionreview

Fanfiction Review [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
Fanfiction Review

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

(no subject) [Jul. 28th, 2008|10:58 pm]

schansuperrad
Title: Sweet and Fitting
Fandom: Avatar: The Last Airbender
Rating: PG-13
Warnings (if there are any):
Character Death
Summary:
Back then I didn't see anything wrong with a child of fire befriending an Airbender, but I'd grow up in time. The untold story of a very minor character. Please read and review.
I fail at cuts and links tonight.

X-posted to avatar_fans
linkpost comment

(no subject) [Jul. 14th, 2008|02:38 pm]

hearxmexrawr
Hello :]
im looking for some constructive criticism  on these stories. Thanks bunches.

 Title: Goodbye {subject to change}
Fandom: Harry Potter
Rating: PG
Characters: Lily and Petunia
Summary: [drabble] The last time Petunia and Lily saw each other they had nothing to say. 


Title: Loveless
Fandom: Harry Potter
Rating: PG
Character: Narcissa Malfoy
Summary: 300 words on a day in the life of Narcissa Malfoy's wedding dress


Title: Waiting for Heaven
Fandom: Harry Potter
Rating: PG
Character: Sirius Black
Summary: Sirius contemplates whilas he waits to pass through the pearly gates
linkpost comment

New user here. ^.^ [Aug. 29th, 2006|09:30 pm]
hakushino_sui
[mood |morosemorose]
[music |Nirvana- "You Know You're Right"]

Uh...A ficlet of mine that I wrote a while back on a whim. That's really all I have to say.

Title: Connections

Fandom: Naruto

Rating: PG

Warnings: Mild OOC, implied yaoi if you squint, cursing, and angst a-plenty

Pairing(s): Hinted KabuSasu

Link: 'Es right here.
linkpost comment

Yes, I'm pimping Guyver-fic [Aug. 2nd, 2006|09:42 am]

ingriam
My own, to be precise. :D I've got 12 reviews, but that doesn't seem like a good number for a 60+ chapter fanfic. Please review it if you have the time.

Title: Son of Mine
Fandom: Guyver: OAV, manga, later the second movie.
Rating: R
Warnings: Violence, language, mild slash, OCs included, AU
Pairings: (mentioned) Mizuki/Sho, Agito/Shizu, Masaki/Miaka, Zektor/Elegen
Summary: Masaki Murakami has been keeping a secret from the rest of the group. That secret is about to come out. Meanwhile, Sho and the others have to deal with an overambitious Zoalord, the ruler of Chronos itself, and the trials of living on the run.
Link: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2578044/1/
linkpost comment

Two fandoms for the price of one! [Jun. 14th, 2006|01:06 am]

raina_chan
I don't add just any old story to my favorites list. Those that manage to stay on there throughout the changes are some damned good fanfiction.

Title: The Heart is a Lonely Hunter
Fandom: Weiss Kreuz
Rating: T
Pairings: Yohji/Ken
Summary: Sent on a mission by themselves, Yohji and Ken are forced to cope with the realities of their job as assassins. By complete accident, they find that comfort with each other.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1273336/1/

Really, this fic is utterly awesome, without the kissing and fluff and sex. I couldn't improve it in any way, and s1ncer1ty should be really proud of her skills as a writer.

Title: So Glad to Break it to You
Fandom: Harry Potter
Rating: K
Pairings: None. But there is Remus abuse.
Summary: 2 November, 1981, and Remus has been isolated for three days. Catching-up isn't quite a chat over tea, not with a vengeful Snape.

This piece is a very, very long one. But it will definitely bring tears to your eyes on that first read through.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/875259/1/

(x-posted to fanficraves)
linkpost comment

New shameless plug [Jun. 10th, 2006|12:38 pm]

madcap_minstrel
Hey, all. This is my first post. Here's a story I've been working on for the past six months. It started when I was reading a FF7 fic where Sephiroth speaks to Professor Gast in the Lifestream. It made me wonder what might happen had Sephiroth been raised by Gast and Ifalna, alongside Aeris.

Title: Us & Them
Fandom: Final Fantasy 7
Rating: PG-13
Warnings: Pseudo-incest
Pairings: Aeris/Sephiroth, Cloud/Tifa, and a couple others.
Summary: When Professor Gast followed the clues leading to Vincent's wherabouts, everything changed. Now, Vincent, Sephiroth and Aeris fight against Shinra alongside the members of Avalanche. However, Jenova's plans for Sephiroth and the Planet haven't changed...
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2708515/1/
linkpost comment

Had to. Just.. Had to. [Jun. 7th, 2006|12:45 am]

raina_chan
Because Akuroku is the only yaoi pairing that I'll raise my flag to readily... I kind of wanted to write something for it. Then it came to me as I was trying to go to bed. This inspired story came to me. Wonder if I'll keep the inspiration?

Title: One for the Money
Fandom: Kingdom Hearts
Rating: M
Pairings: AxelRoxas
Warnings: Violence, language, implied rape, molestation, murder
Summary: It's a Roarin Twenties AU. Axel has managed to gamble himself into a hole. He's in debt and has at least one death threat on his head. He has three days to pay his debt. Will Roxas be his lucky charm?
(Follow the fake LJ cut!)
linkpost comment

(no subject) [May. 31st, 2006|05:18 pm]

anime_angel_ash
Currently, I'm writing a novella-length fanfiction detailing some of the events that take place before FFX-2. Unfortunately enough for me, concrit isn't very prominant for two reasons. 1) Quite a few people (even those who haven't played it for themselves) avoid it like the plague. 2) Many of the ones that don't aren't the best for giving concrit. While I have been lucky and have several very good reviewers, I'd also like a little more concrit thrown my way. Particularly so with the last chapter I posted, since I finally got into the romance and don't know it it's realistically timed and laid out. Hopefully, someone could find it in there hearts to wade into the fandom of a game that is universely (and in my opinion, wrongly, but I digress) despised to help me. It would be greatly appreciated.

Title: Unwavering Symphony
Fandom: FFX-2
Rating: T, but might go up a bit with chapter 12.
Warnings: Some mild cursing, at least one instance of the "F" word being used.
Pairings: Shuyin/Lenne
Summary: Every story has an ending. Not all of them are happy ones. Thus, the story of Shuyin and Lenne.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2556031/1/
link3 comments|post comment

(no subject) [May. 28th, 2006|04:50 pm]

dinogrrl
So, I'm a Legend of Dragoon fangirl. LoD is a playstation game that gets compartively little recognition and appreciation in the gaming world. Sure, the game itself has its problems (what game doesn't?), but the world created for it is, imho, very interesting.
Unfortunately, there is a TON of badfic, intentional or not, in this fandom. Trying to find or write a good one is like wading through molasses. But we try.

First, a recommendation for a fic that isn't mine.


Title: Rebirth of a Legend, by pyrostriker
Fandom: Legend of Dragoon
Rating: pg13
Summary: The rebirth of the dragoons in modern times.

This is one of the few that's caught my attention and kept it. It's long (80 chapters now, and I think there are/were supposed to be 2 more), but it's got some interesting ideas--I don't necessarily agree with all of them but it's still a good read. :}



And my attempt at a good LoD fic.

Title: Daughter of the Wind
Fandom: Legend of Dragoon
Rating: pg13, for language and violence later
Warnings: It's slightly AU, in that I bent a canon event slightly to avoid the death of one of the characters ^^;. Also, it involves a lot of OCs. Both of these I know are things that not everybody likes, so there's mah warning.
Pairings: None that are of canon characters, unless you count Albert and Emille o_O. The only other pair that really gets worked on is a pair of OCs.
Summary: There was a girl who mysteriously disappeared from Bale before the Second Dragon Campaign. Now she's back, but how? The truth may end up dragging Serdio into yet another war...against an enemy that cannot die.

This is still an active fic. I've only gotten to chapter 17 so far, but it's going to be much, much longer before I'm finally done with it XD.
link4 comments|post comment

Meet my fandom and my fic. [May. 26th, 2006|09:47 pm]

tikatu
[Current Location |In front of the airconditioner]
[mood |mellowmellow]
[music |"Falcon In The Dive" - The Scarlet Pimpernel OBC]

I have to admit it, I love reviews. 

My fandom is Thunderbirds... yeah, that old 1960s science fiction show with the marionettes. I much prefer the TV show to the 2004 live action movie, but I do have one WIP using the "movie-verse".  The short fic below - actually a series of four short vignettes - is what I consider some of my best work. I had a choice of archives, but I thought I might put the spotlight on a smaller, less traveled one: lunaescence.com. Enjoy.

Title: Burning Muses
Fandom: Thunderbirds (TV verse)
Rating: G or K
Warnings: none
Pairings: none
Summary: Brains ponders a problem. Virgil writes a song. John takes a picture. Another Tracy takes up a pen.

Burning Muses
linkpost comment

navigation
[ viewing | most recent entries ]
[ go | earlier ]